The 128km one-day race, featuring a series of hills and cobblestones, saw on Saturday 136 riders at the departure in Aarschot and only 70 of them reaching the finishing line in the Citadel of Diest. The victory went to the Belgian racer Lotte Kopecky, followed by the Austrian Christina Schweinberger of FENIX-Deceuninck.

Getting to the top of the 500-meters final climb, one second after the winner, Schweinberger was supported by her teammates De Wilde and Van Alphen to conquer the podium at Dwars door het Hageland for the second year in a row.